<kbd id="97z1h1l1"></kbd><address id="w1d2lupc"><style id="5vke3gac"></style></address><button id="s5ahx84t"></button>

          Covid19 /St George

          This page groups together important information that is available elsewhere on this website. For the latest news and information please always refer to the News section at the front of this website.

          Information from the headteacher (20th April)

          Tutor Phone Calls

          At some point this week your son/daughter's tutor should be in touch with you to see how they are, whether they have everything they need to complete the work currently provided on our website but crucially access to their office 365 account so that they can make direct contact with their teachers regarding their work to ensure they can make the best progress they can while studying at home.

          MS Teams – Year 9 & 10

          We have set up MS teams, so students can contact their teachers live at the times stipulated on their usual timetable. Students will therefore be able to be get specific feedback about the tasks they are doing and support with the next stages of their learning. Hopefully this will be step closer to teaching from a distance. Over the next two weeks we are looking to broaden this to year 7 & 8.

          Free School Meal Vouchers

          500 Internal Server Error

          Internal Server Error

          The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

          mmeider@stgcc.co.uk if you have any questions for the school.

          Edenred

          Government Announcement 19th April 2020 – All Students - Home Learning

          Yesterday the Department for Education announced it will be supporting free online lessons for primary and secondary pupils through BBC Bitesize at

          //www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize

          I am sure this will be a very good additional resource for your son/daughter to use at home with daily lessons in Maths & English as well as some other core subjects now available from today to support them with their home learning. Please can I ask that students don’t use this instead of MS Teams which gives them direct contact with their teachers for all their subjects but in addition please to maximise their learning. We want to ensure there is regular contact between the students and the teachers regarding their work.

          Laptops – Year 10 Disadvantaged Pupils

          In the same press release the Department for Education has said it will lend Laptops or tablets for some deprived 15-year-olds who do not already have access to a computer who will be taking their GCSE’s. At this stage there is no logistical information about how this be set up. Therefore, please can you give us time to receive the next steps and get this set up. I only hope it does not have the same issues we have had with the voucher scheme.

          Year 11 Grades (Vocational & GCSE’s) & Confirmation Results Day – Thursday 20th August 2020

          We now know that our year 11 students will be able to collect their GCSE Results on Thursday 20th August 2020 from 9-11:30am in our main hall. If you are unable to collect your son/daughters results on that day they will be sent 1st class by 2pm. If you have any questions about this please contact Mr Guyer on sguyer@stgcc.co.uk

          This is the same day as previously planned and all year 11 students will receive their results in the same way using the standard format that all previous students have received. In my last letter I attached a letter from ofqual for parents and students about how your son/daughters’ results will be calculated. This is still available on our website at the following link if you don’t have a copy:

          //www.qhdmjg.com/news/?pid=3&nid=1&storyid=78

          Year 11 we are all still thinking of you and hope you are all coping well in this unfamiliar and unusual situation. Please remember you are very much part of our family and we are busy planning a formal leavers assembly and arranging details for the prom.

          Year 11 Formal Leavers Assembly Dates:

          We have agreed two potential dates for our year 11 leavers assembly shown below. This is for parents and all year 11 pupils. This will be dependent on when schools are permitted to re-open but we thought it would be helpful to share these with you. We will of course confirm which one after the Easter holidays.

          • Friday 5th June 2020 3-4pm
          • Friday 10th July 2020 3-4pm (This is if the year 11 Prom is postponed till the Autumn term).

          Year 11 Prom  - DRU to confirm?

          Year 7 Parents Evening

          A gentle reminder that Year 7 parents’ evening that was due to take place on Wednesday 22nd April 2020 has now been rearranged to Tuesday 23rd June 2020 5-7pm.

          Mental Health & Wellbeing

          The coronavirus crisis is having a huge impact on young people. The loss of routine, and exam cancellations are all factors that are causing stress and increased anxiety, as well as additional health concerns. For teenagers this can be a really challenging time and we are here to support you all.

          Please click on any of the links below for expert advice and guidance to get you through this challenging time. In addition may we please remind you that we also have staysafe@stgcc.co.uk an email address available for only pupils if you’re feeling concerned for your safety, wellbeing or anxiety which is affecting your ability to function as you normally would. This will be looked at daily. For parents the email address will be emailed to all students via their school email accounts.

          //www.qhdmjg.com/page/?title=Student+Help+and+Advice&pid=233

          //www.annafreud.org/on-my-mind/self-care/

          //youngminds.org.uk/blog/looking-after-your-mental-health-while-self-isolating/

          Supporting your child during the corona virus pandemic: //youngminds.org.uk/find-help/for-parents/supporting-your-child-during-the-coronavirus-pandemic/

          Guide to building resilience while at home during the pandemic: Resilience_At_Home_Guide.pdf

          500 Internal Server Error

          Internal Server Error

          The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.


          SEPS Covid-19 Advice.pdf

          Southampton Mental Health Support Team
          Secondary Schools/Colleges Wellbeing Newsletter April 15th

          Safeguarding - Pupils

          staysafe@stgcc.co.uk

          This email address is available only for pupils if you are feeling concerned for your safety, wellbeing or anxiety which is affecting your ability to function as you normally would. This will be looked at daily. For parents, the email address will be emailed to all students via their school email accounts.

          Finally, please stay safe, follow the guidance by the Government, and look after each other. We will continue to keep in touch.

          Staff email addresses (work)

          To help with Home learning, please see below a list of the staff email addresses. If you son/daughter is struggling with the work, please use the list below to contact the relevant person. Please be aware it may take some time to get a reply if staff are unavailable or ill themselves.

          Name

          Work email

          Mrs M Aldworth

          maldworth@stgcc.co.uk

          Miss H Barron

          hbarron@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr A Bedford

          abedford@stgcc.co.uk

          Mrs J Bonavia

          jbonavia@stgcc.co.uk

          Miss L Bourne

          lbourne@stgcc.co.uk

          Miss E Bowers

          ebowers@stgcc.co.uk

          Miss B Catley

          bcatley@stgcc.co.uk

          Miss K Cecil

          kcecil@stgcc.co.uk

          Mrs T Chappell

          tchappell@stgcc.co.uk

          Miss N Choudhury

          nchoudhury@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr K Clark

          kclark@stgcc.co.uk

          Ms R Clarke

          rclarke@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr O Copplestone

          ocopplestone@stgcc.co.uk

          Mrs C Corcoran

          ccorcoran@stgcc.co.uk

          Miss M Cordeiro

          mcordeiro@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr M Corrigan

          mcorrigan@stgcc.co.uk

          Mrs R Cox

          rcox@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr R Crouch

          rcrouch@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr J Devine

          jdevine@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr E Douglas

          edouglas@stgcc.co.uk

          Mrs S Drummond

          sdrummond@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr M Dwyer

          mdwyer@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr M Ellerby

          mellerby@stgcc.co.uk

          Miss B Evans

          bevans@stgcc.co.uk

          Miss A Foord

          afoord@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr H French

          hfrench@stgcc.co.uk

          Mrs L Furby

          lfurby@stgcc.co.uk

          Mrs M Gaskin

          mgaskin@stgcc.co.uk

          Mrs L Gilbank

          lgilbank@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr M Gillard

          mgillard@stgcc.co.uk

          Ms L Griffiths

          lgriffiths@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr N Gulliver

          ngulliver@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr S Guyer

          sguyer@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr J Habberley

          head@stgcc.co.uk

          Miss R Heneghan

          rheneghan@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr A Hill

          ahill@stgcc.co.uk

          Miss S Hussain

          shussain@stgcc.co.uk

          Miss H Jay

          hjay@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr M Kerslake

          mkerslake@stgcc.co.uk

          Miss A Lampard

          alampard@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr C Leat

          cleat@stgcc.co.uk

          Mrs A Lee-Cann

          alee-cann@stgcc.co.uk

          Miss S Lefeuvre

          slefeuvre@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr T Liston

          tliston@stgcc.co.uk

          Mrs A Martin

          awilson@stgcc.co.uk

          Miss D May

          dmay@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr J May

          jmay@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr A Ndabala

          andabala@stgcc.co.uk

          Miss L Ouvry

          louvry@stgcc.co.uk

          Mrs A Pegg

          apegg@stgcc.co.uk

          Ms B Phythian

          bphythian@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr J Preston

          jpreston@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr G Prout

          gprout@stgcc.co.uk

          Miss G Provenzano

          gprovenzano@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr R Rajendram

          rrajendram@stgcc.co.uk

          Miss H Raymont

          hraymont@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr J Reynolds

          jreynolds@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr C Rogers

          crogers@stgcc.co.uk

          Ms C Self

          cself@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr C Shelley

          cshelley@stgcc.co.uk

          Miss C Simpson

          csimpson@stgcc.co.uk

          Ms H Sira

          hsira@stgcc.co.uk

          Mrs B Sopicka

          bsopicka@stgcc.co.uk

          Mrs S Southwell

          ssouthwell@stgcc.co.uk

          Mrs S Sumner

          ssumner@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr D Walford

          dwalford@stgcc.co.uk

          Mrs M Walford

          mwalford@stgcc.co.uk

          Mrs S Ward

          sward@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr A Webb

          awebb@stgcc.co.uk

          Mr T Winter

          twinter@stgcc.co.uk

           

              <kbd id="jz32blfy"></kbd><address id="krolwhdz"><style id="ehdegswf"></style></address><button id="zjfdudu0"></button>